In music, Uncategorized

“…Is your rhyme dope? If it ain’t, it don’t mean shit!”

In this clip we get an inside look at the making of Royce da 5’9 and DJ Premier’s collaborative album, PRhyme. Yeah, I’m pretty excited about this. This is the first time in Preemo’s 24 year long career that he solely samples from one artist. That one artist being Adrian Younge.

The album includes features from Common, Jay Electronica, Ab-soul, and Schoolboy Q to name a few. PRhyme is set to release December 9th, 2014.

PRhyme’s “Raiders of the Lost Art” Documentary via Complex

Below is the official tracklist:

2. Dat Sound Good ft. Mac Miller & Ab Soul
3. U Looz
4. You Should Know ft. Dwele
5. Courtesy
6. Wishin’ ft. Common
7. To Me, To U ft. Jay Electronica
8. Underground Kings ft. Killer Mike & Schoolboy Q
9. Microphone Preem ft. Slaughterhouse

What are your thoughts on this album? Let me know!


Share Tweet Pin It +1

You may also like

Previous PostRock the Beat | Adidas Promo by Hennessy
Next Post3 Types of Liars

No Comments

Leave a Reply